List of the representatives of the Arab Republic of Egypt with the names & designations of the persons returned as composing their Diplomatic Staff. Representatives of Foreign States & Commonwealth Countries & their Diplomatic Staff enjoy privileges & immunities under the Diplomatic Privileges Act, 1964.

Except where shown, private addresses are not available.


Embassy of the Arab Republic of Egypt

26 South Street, W1K 1DW

Tel.: 020 7499 3304/2401

Fax: 020 7491 1542

E-mail address:

Opening Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 – 17:00


Consulate General

Visas, Legalisations, Egyptian Nationals

2 Lowndes Street, SW1X 9ET

Tel:  020 7235 9719

Fax: 020 7235 5684



Defence Office:

24 South Street, W1K 1DN

Tel:  020 7493 2649

Fax: 020 7495 3573



Commercial Office:

23 South Street, W1K 2XD

Tel:  020 7499 3002

Fax: 020 7493 8110



Medical Office:

47 Longridge Road, SW5 9SD

Tel:  020 7370 6944

Fax: 020 7370 36



Press & Information Office:

299 Oxford Street, W1C 2DZ

Tel:  020 7409 2236

Fax: 020 7493 7456



Cultural Office:           

4 Chesterfield Gardens, W1J 5BG

Tel: 020 7491 7720

Fax: 020 7408 1335



State Tourist Bureau:

170 Piccadilly, W1J  9EJ

Tel: 020 7493 5283

Fax: 020 7408 0295



HIS EXCELLENCY MR TAREK AHMED IBRAHIM ADEL Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary (Since 22nd November 2018)

Mrs. Mona Mohamed Salah Eldin Said

Mrs Nermine M.E.E. ElZawahry, Minister Plenipotentiary Deputy Chief of Mission

Dr Hany A. Khedr Mohamed Counsellor

Mr Ibrahim M.A.I Salem  m  Counsellor

Mrs Marwa A.A. Youssef  m  Counsellor

Mr Ahmed E. M. Ahmed  *  Counsellor

Mr Mohamed K.A.A. Amer  *  Counsellor

Mr Sherif A.S.I. Eissa   m  1st Secretary

Ms Reem M. A. Eldahshan   2nd Secretary

Ms Asmaa S.M. Zayed  3rd Secretary

Mr Tarek F.A. Youssef  m  Consul General 

Mr Ahmed A. Hamadnalla Ibrahim  m  Consul

Mr Walid O.K.Ali  *  Consul

Commodore Sameh Soliman Mohamed Soliman m Defence Attaché

Col. Dr. Ahmed Fathy Ahmed Abdelkader  m  Assistant Defence Attaché

Col. Mohamed I.F.A. ElMesslawi  m  Assistant Defence Attaché

Col. Medhat S.A.Helal  m  Assistant Defence Attaché

Col.Tamer M.E.Nabhan  m  Assistant Defence Attaché

Lt. Col Ahmed M.I. Heikal  m  Assistant Defence Attaché

Major Moataz M.A.M.E.Salama  m  Assistant Defence Attaché

Major Pilot Mohamed R.G.A.Mohamed  Assistant Defence Attaché

Prof. Dr. Reem M.R.B. Abdelmotaal    Cultural Counsellor

Mr Mohamed H. Bassiuny  m  Minister Plenipotentiary (Commercial)

Mr Kareem Abdallah  1st Secretary (Commercial)

Mrs Manal A.R.  Elshabrawy  m Counsellor (Press & Information)

Mr Amr A. Elezabi  m  Counsellor (Tourism & Information)

Mr Ibrahim F. Mohieldeen *  Minister Plenipotentiary, Head of League of Arab States

Mrs Riham Medhat Mohamed Samy m Administrative Attaché’& Information Office

Mr Nasser A. A. Elhosseiny  Administrative & Financial Attaché’        

Mr Adel M. B. Khairy   Administrative & Financial Attaché

Mr Ahmed A.A. Awad  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché

Mrs Hadir F.M.F. Elgendy  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché

Mr Aly Salem  Administrative & Financial Attaché’

Mr Ossama Mohamed Mahmoud Mohamed Shahin  Administrative Attaché

Mr Mohamed A. A. Mahmoud  Administrative & Financial Attaché’

Mr Ashraf A. M. Badraa  *  Administrative & Financial Attaché     

Mr Ahmed M.A.Abdellatif  m   Administrative & Financial Attaché

Mrs Nadia A. M. Badawi  *  Administrative & Financial Attaché

Mrs Soheir M. A. Ragab  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché (Consulate)

Mr Yousri A. K. Hozayen  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché  (Consulate)

Mrs. Eman T. A. Khafagey  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché (Consulate)

Mrs. Dina Atef M. Ibrahim  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché (Consulate)

Mr. Ahmed Adel A. Tawfik  Administrative & Financial Attaché (Consulate)

Ms Marwa S. A. Ammar   Administrative & Financial Attaché (Consulate)

Mr. Said M. S. Elhamzawy  m  Administrative & Financial Attaché (Consulate)

Mr. Hussein S. H. Ahmed  *  Administrative Attaché (Cultural)

Mr. Sayed A. A. Mohamed  *  Administrative Attaché (Cultural)   


Comments are closed.